Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Old Friends

Back blip

We had dinner with an old friend of mine last night. I met Elspeth over 25 years ago before I'd met Bb when she came to work in the same office as me as a temp in a Edinburgh. I remember being envious of her lifestyle as she was well travelled, had just returned from living in Mexico and spoke Spanish. We became firm friends and she saw me in my various flats in Edinburgh, was at our wedding, helped Bb and I both celebrate our 50th birthday and has visited us a few times in Barcelona. We've also been there for each other at more difficult times, like when we lost our parents. Here we are after dinner last night in Hanedan's, a Turkish restaurant in a Edinburgh. It's not a great pic, but it's a good reminder of a lovely evening. (Bb was asked to take the shot).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.