bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

littlr girl

I live just a hop, skip and a jump away from a disused but preserved old textile mill. Its now used for various Heritage Trust offices but also houses lots of small artist studios. I was helping out in there today at a Christmas exhibition and sale. One of the artists uses archive photographs, particularly military or war related, blows them up so the age and graininess ( is that a word?)is very marked, and then uses detail parts to recreate the image in ink drawings on vintage wallpaper.
The full picture of this little girl shows her in a school like cotton smock and her hands are praying. I found this detail of her face mesmerising and kept going back to it. I bought a small framed print of it for just £10 and she is now on one of my bookshelves in the study. And I did ask permission to take the blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.