Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Speed Awareness

After being caught on a speed camera back in August I was given the option of A 3 points ands £100.00 fine, b. a chance to fight it in court( they had photographic evidence) or c. To pay £80 and attend a 4 hour course and then not pick up the points.

So like most I opted for the third option.

So this morning bright and early I arrived with 22 others to have slap wrists and a rather enjoyable learning curb.

I really did learn a few things and it made me think a little too.

We all pass the give way sign everyday we had 5 seconds to draw it can you?

4 of us got it correct( thankfully I was one of them) I would like to say I got 100% in the quiz but I'd be lying.

Plus I learnt a new word word today mobophobia, this has now been included in the Oxford English Dictionary and means someone who can not do without their phone!!!!

This afternoon we walked the boys out and it was speed awareness part 2.


If anyone doubted Superman can fly take a look at little Roo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.