Transitoire

By Transitoire

Sew and Sew

Today was a wonderful day. As I had come home the night before, this left me with a full day to do things. And what did I really want to do? Well, surprise Grandma Peggy for one! We had told her that I was arriving later today, so it was genuine surprise for her. Dad travelled to Preston to go and get her, while Mum and I stayed at home so I could do some university work. Having a long journey after a long day yesterday was all worth it when I saw Grandma’s face. She said that he “had hoped” that I would be there, and I was so glad that I could come back for that. As I said, makes the journey all worthwhile.

So when Grandma arrived we headed out to The Barking Frog for an amazing lunch. The owner was in, and we had a great chat with him…it is brilliant to see how well the restaurant has succeeded. Saying that, the food is amazing, and the waiters are so attentive…it makes you want to go back again and again.

This photograph is taken before Grandma arrived, and I can only thank mum for being so patient with me and angling her hands/sewing/needle/thread how I wanted it. It is strange to look at this photograph in a way, as something that has been ubiquitous throughout my life has been my mum sewing…and that is pretty much how I picture her a lot of the time. But I’ve never taken such an in-detail photograph of it before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.