Oh dear! back to pink again!

A grey day.......time to do something about it!
So what could be better than to strain and bottle all that gin and vodka that has been quietly absorbing brambles and plums for weeks!!
And which I have, with commendable restraint, refrained from tasting all that time!
Untill today ;when I capitulated in a moment of weakness as I decanted the pink stuff into bottles!
And I am not going to hang my head in shame....because it tastes magic!!
And it chased the grey day away!
But now will reapply the restraint and keep the bottles firmly closed till Christmas...............oh,ye of little faith......what do you mean "fat chance"??
And now , I have lots of plums that reek of vodka.......and need to be eaten!
Making a Boozy plum tart and boozy plum crumble is clearly going to be tonights delight chore!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.