CallieJDH

By CallieJDH

Charlestown

Well, last night will live in our memories and we will dine out on the story for many years !
At last nights Christmas Gala night, I watched the look on my friends faces as the birthday cake they had hidden from me all day and entrusted to the MaitreD of the restaurant presented my cake to the table next to ours where another person was celebrating her birthday rather more ostentatiously with helium balloons !
Another cake was hastily produced from the kitchens and my friends were (almost) placated ! I loved the whole thing !
This morning we visited Charlestown a famous dock and harbour used in many film and TV sets . The sun was shining, not a breath of wind - who would guess it was December ?
What a brilliant weekend !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.