A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Advent Day 8

What, day 8 already? Those Christmas cards that I made such a good start on last Sunday are sat waiting to be finished. I thought about finishing off the present shopping last week but it didn't actually happen. Time to make a list and get on with it I think.

Church, then a post lunch trip to the park in the grey drizzle of the afternoon. The children did several laps on their bikes whilst we resisted the temptation of tea and cake in the café. A stop off on the way home for the unveiling of todays window in the Saltaire Living Advent calendar.

Emergency sewing tonight as C needs a white outfit for the Nativity play this week. She may be a reasonably clean child but I've never considered buying her a white skirt or trousers (if she would ever wear them). I knew that remnant of white fabric I bought many years ago would come in handy one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.