All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Run Santa Run

Today, Ethan took part in his 2nd ever race - the Edinburgh Santa Run. He wasn't very enthusiastic about the warm up Zumba routines, refusing to go up on the stage with the other children. However as soon as the run started, he was off! And hardly stopped running! Very impressed yet again at how well he did - so full of enthusiasm and stamina too!

Worn out afterwards, we had a quick early lunch at Pret a Manager before hubbie surprised me by taking me to a running shop to get my running gait assessed, before buying me a new pair of running shoes. Considering how much he has just spent on me, I'd better not give up this running m'larky any time soon!

Ethan and I then met up with some friends at the cinema, where we had booked to go and see Frozen. I don't know if Ethan just loved the film or if he was worn out from the mornings run, but it's the best he has ever sat through a film at the cinema. So well behaved the whole way through.

Then over to Bathgate - Foreveryoung usually cooks dinner for us on a Sunday before we leave Ethan there for his weekly sleepover. However she was on her works day out, leaving Mr Foreveryoung in charge. He doesn't "do" cooking, so Ethan and I met up with him and Eden at the local carvery and had dinner there instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.