Northern Exposure

By Northern

Mystery object

The cupboard cleaning continued. Managed to remove a whole load of things that have been lurking at the back of the cupboards unused and in some cases unidentified.

I was totally perplexed as to why we seemed to have a very small pair of oven gloves. Luckily Steven knew it was for lifting hot eggs. I have to say that even though I now know what it is I still don't really understand why we would ever require such a thing. The oddness continued that he'd never used it as it was right handed egg lifter and didn't work for him.

I'm now wondering who I can give this to as a Christmas present. Must be someone out there who would like one of these... then again it may turn out to be the person who gave us it in the first place. Maybe I'll just donate it to the charity shop and hope it finds someone who'd appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.