Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

Drama over the bay

I sat in my office and thought what an uninspiring day for a blip. I rushed out for 10 mins at lunchtime to try to find some storm damage as much of Oban had flooded. Instead I found this very dramatic sky that I probably would never have noticed nor turned a camera on without blip.

This is the view looking out towards the Isle of Mull from Oban bay, the island closest on the left is Kerrera the island far right is Lismore and the very far left is Mull.

I just love the drama and colour in those clouds. It was taken about 12.30 lunchtime and all I added was a very little contrast.

Internet back on at last...hurrah. Thanks for all the comments while I have been off line. I will now try to catch up with your journals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.