HighlandCoo

By HighlandCoo

Rock lobster!

Except it's not a lobster, it's a crab.

In fact, it's many crabs packed into a sack (all still alive) to be ferried off to France to be eaten!

I came across the some crab-catchers whilst taking a walk down a pier, at home. They had caught possibly 1,000 crabs, maybe more. Then they were all tightly packed into the netted bags for transportation. Like this one, there were a few poking their legs & pincers out. I have to say it looked like a tight squeeze & not at all comfortable!

One of the crab-catchers then struck up a conversation. My word, he just kept on talking and didn't even stop to take a breath! Even when he asked me questions, he didn't even let me answer, he just kept on talking! I think he spent too long kissing the Blarney Stone!! O.o

Anyhow, today's earworm is Rock Lobster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.