JRS

By jrs

Owl Hunting Ground..

To the right sky darkening, rain approaching, on the left very bright sky no sign of rain, not the conditions for good exposure but I did my best to balance it out...The central area is very boggy and has marsh grass which turns a nice shade at this time. The small hut to the right has two Barn Owl boxes, seemingly there used to be an old barn there but it blew down one night so the boxes were put up as compensation, surely the Owls did`nt claim on their insurance?. I found this out speaking to one of the locals, he also told me the grass area was once a Curling pond and that there was talk of reinstateing it .. I also liked the little white church on the hill in the distance, I think there`s another picture there in it`s on right..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.