AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

12

This week I passed the 2 stone milestone for my weight loss. Cue a pleased smile but not really much more celebration than that. In the space of just over a year I have lost a stone, put a little of it back on, added another and then lost 2 all over again. A couple of illnesses throughout 2013 have played havoc with things and so there's just quiet hope that I can now stay on an even keel.

I have to admit though that today has been a red letter day and so forgive me for waving a tiny flag of triumph (and for mixing my metaphors).

I have bought some new work trousers and they are a size 12, the first time I have owned a pair that size for 20 years! My lardy arse is a bit less lardy and my thighs are a bit less thunderous, which has got to be worth commemorating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.