jillington

By jillington

Banded Cows

I've seen these cows a few times in a field that borders US 31 but they were never close enough to take a photo of. Today, they were grazing right along the road. Although I was headed south, I drove a mile or so, turned around and drove back to get this shot. Those sweet baby cows were wondering what in the heck I was doing since it was so dang cold and really, really windy. I thanked them and continued on my way to Christmas shop in Kokomo. Good thing I stopped when I did because they were gone when I drove back through. Most of the cows in our area are of the generic dairy or beef variety which makes these such a delightful addition. Someday I think I'll stop and ask if I can get a really close shot of them so I can paint a portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.