Don't Look a Gift Horse in the Mouth

I think that's a saying, and as this is a gift I've made a blip from it.....

.....today I had a huge basket of Barkers goodies delivered to me for judging a photography competition at the Geraldine Arts & Crafts weekend.

This is a small part of the basket contents - the bokeh is a Christmas decoration which is arranged around sauces, jellies, chutneys, drinks, chocolates etc.
The names are as good as the contents, here is a sample of what is inside -
- Apricot Sauce
- Plum Sauce
- Beetroot Relish
- Green Tomato Chutney
- Onion Marmalade
- Roasted Vegetable Chutney
- Lemon Curd
- Blackcurrant Jam
- Apricot Jam
- Raspberry Jam
- Lemon & Barley Cordial
- Lots of Chocolates
Barkers is a very well known outfit that makes the most yummy scrummy things from fruits and vegetables many from around this area. There are some very delicious wines and liquors as well.

Rainie

PS I've used Google Chrome to load this and it went straight in tonight. I've been using Internet Explorer for ever, but this last week it has let me down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.