Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Morning Fog

Rarely has the fog been as bad as it has been here over the past couple of days. Going to work last night my visibility was reduced, in places, to a few yards at most. I crawled down the A25 behind frightened drivers whose maximum speed reduced to walking pace and were irritatingly brake happy. The drive home this morning wasn't that much better.

I knew, if I climbed the hill behind the house, the view would be spectacular. Unfortunately, I left it a little late as I had some urgent things to do before considering photographs. It was worth the steep climb up but I do wish I had been half an hour earlier as the banks were already rising above high grounds. Maybe tomorrow will bring similar delight.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.