Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Gesture

Today was the Golf Club Christmas Lunch at Portico Mar. This was the last function that Roy and I will have organised for the club. We thought things were going too smoothly and we were correct. Our phone went at 9am this morning, 2 people cancelled, that meant I had to redo the table plans and menu's, so I was not best pleased.

Got to the restaurant early, to sort out tables, sell raffle tickets and guide people to their tables.

It was also Captains Presentation Day, and I was presented with a lovely bouquet of flowers, which were much appreciated.

We had a lovely lunch, the majority of people thought the meal was wonderful, one or two complained because we didn't have any sprouts, I replied tough. if you are not happy organise it yourselves next year,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.