South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

At the hairdresser's

I went to the hairdresser's this afternoon to get my roots re-dyed before Christmas. In this photo you can see the ceiling decorations reflected in the mirror - also my hairdresser is on the right reflected in the mirror. The camera usefully covered up the attractive plastic bag on my hair (which helps the colour to take)! It's such a lovely friendly hairdresser's - the best one I've ever been to actually in that respect. I love the way they "go to town" with their decorations at Christmas too!

This morning a friend came round to our over-decorated house for a coffee and to get herself in the Christmas mood! I always make coffee in the cafetiere (instead of instant!) for her as she likes strong coffee. When washing it up this afternoon, realised that the glass insert had a big crack in it, so will have to buy a new one on my next trip into town. I've had it for years, and was having to use a tea strainer to catch the coffee grouts as its filter wasn't working properly any more, so it's not much loss really! ;-)

Tomorrow is a day with nothing booked in - so I will get my cards written finally. Unless something intervenes of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.