a new year!

By Thesalh70

seeing double...and then some!!

hate to sound like a broken record but a busy busy morning early doors, editing, and ordering photo canvasses - all very exciting having seen the finished results!

my plan to hit Nottingham and be Christmas shopping by 11am, went somewhat awry...image resolutions, size of jpegs....blah blah, meant it was 12 noon when i eventaully showered and was near to getting out of the house.

into Nottingham by 1.30pm, and my vision of clear shops, no hassles, me floating around carefree was dismissed within minutes!! it was BEDLAM in town!!! I stuck to my well planned list (nearly gave up in John Lewis, but knew i needed to stick to the list, or the pain of shopping will be prolonged!!)

by 3pm i was thirsty...Christmas market mulled wine was calling, but i opted instead for a cuppa with my old team. Took them some M&S stollen to enjoy too.

time after for a little more shopping, before I enjoy tea at the Christmas Market, before my last uni course.

it's been a terrific course, and i've learnt so much in the last 10 weeks.

we had a little bit of fun in one of the lecture rooms last week, and put our shots together tonight....i enjoyed being in more than two places at once!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.