Roshinee

By Roshinee

The perfect Saturday

This picture kind of sums of all the wonderful things that happened today. Here's hot it began.

Morning
Breakfast at Brittos at Baga beach. I had my fill of bacon and sausages and toast. I enjoyed a stroll on the hot sandy beach. The view was spectacular. Too bad we can only take one pic.

Noon
Lunch at Souza Lobo at Calangute Beach. Always have a person who rides when you travel. The food was epic. Sea food platter followed by rice and Goan fish curry plus complimentary fried fish.

Late afternoon
Drinks on the beach at Curlies, Anjuna. This was a long ride from Calangute but it was tonnes of fun. There was a long wait to see the sunset but it was totally worth it.

Night
Dessert at The Stone House. Chocolate cake was wonderful indeed. This would be the second time I went there. The place is magical. We went there directly from Curlies and it was along hilarious ride with a fun companion. I've not laughed or screamed in terror this much in a long time.

Dinner
Went to Chef Soumen's kitchen(I think). Lovely place with fantastic food. I had pan roasted chicken on a bed of pasta with creamy sauce and salsa.

I was royally exhausted by the time I reached the hotel and just lay flat on the bed with exhaustion. I had a lovely long deep sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.