Mollymay

By mollymay49

Twisted

I promised Anniemay a blip of the frangipani tree outside our front door when it came into flower, its 34c outside today with no sea breeze, so it's too hot to go into the park with the boys, Jacob & Koen have finished school now for this year, they are happy enough indoors always lots to do at Nan's house!

I love how the frangipani unfurls its petals they are twisted as tight as a drum then slowly but surely as soon as its hot enough they start to untwist themselves from their spiral, I would love to see that happen through a time lapse camera!

Let me know how many of you spot the ladybird doing her job sucking up the little bugs on the petals. Look closely she's there!

Ironic, for you blippers who live in the corner of the world where its too cold to go out, today, it's too hot to go out in my corner of the world!
salad for dinner tonight sitting on the veranda, it will cool down for us eventually...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.