CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Dizzy Heights!

The tallest building in the world – I couldn’t get the whole building in the picture and wasn’t going to pay for the ‘official photo’! so you have half of the very tall building. All tickets to go to the observation deck sold out thank goodness, I have a issue with heights.

We have walked miles today! We have been to the gold and spice souk and I had my first encounter with a whole in the ground…..and bartered for a scarf.


Going back to yesterday, arriving at Dubai airport we get into a lift and there is a older couple chatting away, the guy says to his wife ‘not very Christmassy is it, don’t they celebrate Christmas?’……I really hope he was joking and not being completely clueless!

Anyway, Chris is catching up on emails and a tender that is due in on Monday and then we are going out for dinner.

Edit: Wonderful dinner but the cost goes against my gain completely – the equilibrium needs rebalancing!


Cxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.