Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Puddles Galore

Last night Mum gave me a list of stuff she wanted me to do for her.
So, today the idea was to tick some things off it. I got into a bit of a pickle sorting out what was what; the simplest of things I am finding so confusing and stressful just now. It took me until 1.30pm to get up and showered, then I set off, reluctantly, to the Post Office, then walked along to our old street where we grew up to deliver Christmas Cards.

Since Mum sold the house 6yrs ago I haven’t been along that way much and haven’t walked round the cul-de-sac. It was strange and I couldn’t stop staring at the house and remembering ……

I seemed to have lost the ability to be road safe; I just kept walking across the road without looking. Ooops.

I was exhausted mentally and physically by the time I got home so was glad to get back into my pj’s and have a cup of tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.