Christmas has arrived

Or at least the Christmas cakes! These are from Aldi but I was disappointed that they didn't stock Lebkuchen because one needs to go a long way to beat a nice bunte mischung.

Otherwise a dreadful journey to work through a proper pea-souper with a similar trip home. At one stage I thought of opening the passenger door and kicking the kerb to make sure that I knew where it was. The fog is patchy which makes things trickier because going round a bend on a country lane and losing all visibility is disconcerting (to say the least!).

And now I'm home and because I had to get some shopping I have the makings of hot dogs. Proper "boil in the brine" sausages and finger rolls and stuff. I'll add ketchup to cover at least one of my five-a-day.

Thursday is nearly packed up for dispatch to whence it came to make space for sneaky little pre-weekend Friday. Let's give that some welly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.