Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

On the twelfth day of Christmas

On the twelfth day of Christmas here are 12 drums that need drumming.
We have quite a collection of musical instruments. David has a full set of red drums, several bongos that are often given a tap as we walk by, the little drummer boy light was a gift from my parents to Richard when he was a baby and of course the drum we all played with as a child the tin and wooden spoons from the kitchen.
You may also spot the drumstick sweets another memory from my past :)

When I ran my 'fun with ' clubs for children we often had a drum workshop when a professional drummer would come in and teach the children how to play. It was great fun and very rewarding with an amazing sound created at the end of the session :)

One of my Brownies would like to do a bongo playing badge, there is a music one so maybe I can adapt it, just need to find a willing drummer from the Highlands to come in !

Can't believe it's Friday already , hope you all have a wonderful weekend. Wonder what I will find to blip tomorrow ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.