Over the Edge

The weather was still mild today, although it was pretty gloomy and wet. I ventured out this morning and went to the garden centre for a few things, and drove back the scenic route, although there wasn't much to see. In the land of Edges, we have our own humble one - Kirk Edge - not especially craggy, long or high, but it still has a great view on a fine day. There were a couple of kestrels hunting over the valley but you could tell their hearts weren't in it. Can anyone guess the direction of the prevailing wind?
There seems to be quite a bit of interest in my One River idea - we already appear to have 3 River Dons (South Yorkshire, Aberdeenshire and Toronto) represented. Anyone know any blippers near the Russian one?
I thought I might do a small lead-up project and visit some of the Don's tributaries over the next couple of weeks, before I get started in earnest in the New Year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.