A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

My Little Star

J and my husband got to enjoy the reception and KS1 Christmas play last night and it was my turn today. The school tradition is that the reception children do the nativity, supported by KS1 narrating and singing. It was the best one I've seen in the last four years, although this was perhaps to do with the new sound system that actually allows the audience to hear the words. The little one's did brilliantly and it was lovely to see C enjoying herself on the stage. .

J was suppose to go back to school this evening for his second performance but has a cough and a cold and sensibly decided that going to bed was a better option. He would have coughed throughout and quite possibly fallen asleep.
I got back from WI and dosed him up with calpol, and I'm hoping he'll settle back down again soon or he'll be keeping us awake all night. Poor little man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.