rachelsmom

By dorrit

Rachel, Light and Shadow

I made my poor daughter sit in the sun coming through the blinds while I took pictures of her. I did some in black and white but I liked this one the best! She was a good sport - she is always a good sport! Today we went to the photographer to get "head shots" of her to send to agents when she gets back to California. She wants to be and actress and this is the first step. There are agents who specialize in people with disabilities for parts in films and like I told her when she asked if it was possible for her was, "Look at it this way. They should have had at least two people in "High School Musical" either sitting in the classrooms, in the bleachers, saying "Hi" in the hall. There should have been someone in the Miley Cyrus movie watching her concert. To be realistic, there is one person with Down syndrome for every 700 average people. That means - to me - that there should be parts in every movie for her! This will be her first step! Go Rachel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.