Purplepants

By Purplepants

Fab Christmas quilt

Indoor blipping again.
Mother's excellent skills at quilting come to the rescue yet again!
She made this for me a few years ago and I decided it had to be hung up over this particular door as the dimensions were perfect.
I attached little brass rings along the top at the back at intervals and screwed cup hooks above the window in the door to hold the rings. The hooks have stayed there for the hanging for a few years now! The blip is a little yellow with the indoor light even with the flash and an attempt to edit the colour...

Plays all done and dusted glittered for another year.
A few teachers falling by the wayside with a bad bout of laryngitis that is doing the rounds and renders people voiceless (but not me... yet).

Home, make hot pot for the boys, shove it in oven, change, dash off to book group...
Relax, chill, gossip (about half of it about the books) eat lovely spread of food provided by hostess, drink lots of wine and home made sloe gin.
Come home merry and therapeutically buoyed up by the effects of great company.

My turn to host the group next at the end of Jan. The next book selected was recommended by my ma (Thanks Ma!) 'The Blackhouse' by Peter May I'm looking forward to it as it is set on the Isle if Lewis and I visited the blackhouses there in the summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.