Night on the Strip

Needless to say I was up bright and breezy about two in the morning! So, I had a cup of tea and completed my unpacking before going back to bed to try and sleep a bit more. Eventually I got up to enjoy a breakfast while the sun was starting to make an appearance and I confess I am enjoying the sight of clear blue skies despite it still being rather cool.

We had a quiet day walking Kymba in a desert area designated as a huge overflow basin for the few occasions when there is a downpour and water needs to find a safe holding place. I caught up with a bit more sleep in the afternoon and then we all prepared to set off into town for the Squadron Christmas night out. Very sensibly my son had booked a room at the hotel so that I could crash out if need be without curtailing their evening. I rather liked this fun door key! .... The evening was a great success with stimulating company and an excellent buffet meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.