Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

Tight fit

Elliot my not so little chub monster in his new seat.
Two seconds after this he started crying and two seconds prior to this he was laughing!! I had issues putting the feeding/activity tray together and my dad had to do it when he came down, he struggled a bit too so it wasn't just me being rubbish.

Mr L is out on his sites Xmas do Nandos in Cardiff he's actually on his way home as I type.
So to aid with bed time my mum and dad came down. The boys bath, feed and go to bed together and I was convinced I'd have no chance of doing them individually without one or both kicking off!

Isaac has not been great today really out of sorts didn't feed well at all more or less had to force him to have a bottle each feed and has been sick a few times too. Elliot on the other hand did 290mls in on sitting so finished off his bottle of 200mls and was crying for more, gave him Isaac's (that he wouldn't take ) thinking he'd do 10/20 more but no 90mls later he was done!
Neither of the boys slept well today I think it's those bloody teeth, but it did mean they were very tired by bedtime.
Elliot feel asleep feeding never a good thing as it just means he'll wake back up with half hour as he realises he's still hungry. Isaac fed well and went down ok. But both of them were back awake within 15 mins of going down as they were both actually still hungry. Elliot finished his bottle and Isaac left just 20ml (both did over 200) then went back down with minimum fuss and were both asleep by 7:45 result.

Just need to see how long they actually sleep for now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.