Friday 13th weather

View LARGE to feel the rain!

Two days ago, we had some of the most photogenic, beautiful weather we've had for ages. What a contrast a couple of days makes (yesterday wasn't much better either) today we just had continuous rain. I didn't want to blip another festive photo, so despite the conditions, which did include pretty high winds, I took a drive round to where I did my trees a couple of days ago. The rain there was so heavy, I couldn't even see them! I stopped at this point, opened the car door and nearly got blown over! Using the car for as much shelter from the wind and rain as I could get, I shot a few pics. I did like the way the trees and barn balance each other in the shot, and the gentle tones and washed out colours the rain has caused. There were curtains of rain blowing left to right across this shot. I did try a few other locations, but the wind and rain was blowing straight at me.

So it's trees for three days in a row, and I suppose today shows "there's no such thing as bad weather, just different types of lighting"

Good end to the day though, we visited the cinema to see the 2nd of the Hobbit trilogy, the Desolation of Smaug. Which I thought was way better than the first film in the series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.