Where Next?

By HK

No.44

York Place to Slateford

I took the car to a body parts garage today to have the damage inflicted by the strong wind last week fixed. I caught a no.44 bus into town and sat in a cafe watching the clouds until the car was ready and caught the bus back out.

Last Thursday I had parked overnight in a permit space (without a permit), in the morning I looked at the weather and decided to catch the train to work, so Andy moved the car a few spaces up to a non-permit zone. As he got out a gust of wind ripped the door out of his fingers a bent it back on the car body, snapping what I now know is called the check strap. It also dented the door so that the window wouldn't open.

Cost of car repair £130
Fine if we had left in the the permit space £30

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.