Life's tangled skein

By atp

Tree Detail

In the midst of winds forecast to gust to 70mph, and a yellow warning from the meteorological office, what did I choose to do? Of course - put up the outside Christmas tree. Well, it has been lying on the ground, wrapped in polythene for the best part of a week...

The great new weapon in my armoury here is a new base to hold the tree. It is a plastic structure with a circular base about 45cm radius. Once the tree is in it, you fill it up with water. And it claims to be able to support trees up to 10 feet tall - let's see whether it copes with my six foot tree. So far so good, I'd say!

Anyway, there's still more decorating to do, so for now - and now that I am back in the warmth - I'll content myself with a detail from the tree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.