neoreoscar

By neoreoscar

Going home

I realised tonight, as I was sitting on the bus home (at 4pm) that I'd forgotten my house key. Husband not due home 'til 7.......ah.

Sitting in the summerhouse with the young hens sheltering from the rain and cold, until I heard a "Hellooo?" Lovely friend's husband had been sent on a rescue mission! Meanwhile, my sister had already sent my brother-in-law (all the way from Arbroath - eek!) on a rescue mission with the spare house key.

I'm so thankful for their kindness.

I'm mortified at my own stupidity and more so for putting folk out on a Saturday evening. But I was very glad to get back into the house after only an hour. Hray!

Once the minor drama was over with it made me think about those who don't even have a home to go to tonight. Those who have no choice but to sit in the cold somewhere, with no-one to come to their rescue.

We're very lucky really, aren't we? I'm certainly lucky to have such lovely people around me.

Thank you again. You shall have free cake forever! :D xxx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.