A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Whirlwinds

My (step) sister and her family came to visit this afternoon.
Three little whirlwinds.
Mayhem, giggling, crawling behind the sofa, lots of energy.
It was a really lovely afternoon and I appreciated seeing them all.
It doesn't happen often enough but hopefully 2014 will see us making more of an effort, both of us.

Last night I went to bed, then got back out of bed at midnight to go outside for a while to watch the meteor shower.

Got up early and got the car serviced, shopping done, cleaning, gym, food shopping, cooking.

Now crashing out on the sofa as my painkillers seem to have kicked in with some effect - well, an effect on my ability to stand up, but not on the pain so much! How the hell does that work?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.