stephenmarsh3

By stephenmarsh3

Rain and Renovation

A view from the kitchen window. I suppose it's actually a reflection on the kitchen window. This is the closest I got to seeing the outside world today. What a miserable, rainy and windy day it's been. Not that I've seen much of it as I've been pulling more of the building apart. I discovered that there was a previous roof, hidden above the ceiling, that joins onto the wall that I was stripping of plaster the other day. Needless to say, Sod's Law kicked in and most of the timbers were rotting. That involved pulling part of the present ceiling and the old ceiling down. What a complete mess. Ten times worse than the other day!! It's like all festering things though, you have to keep cutting it out till you get to the root. One of these days I'll be finished fixing this place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.