the little world of me

By MrsCuppaT

Shopping in Bath

Oh my, what a week!
I've nearly caught up with blip. Needed to catch up on sleep as its been a hectic week!

We had the finishing touches to the key stage 1 Nativity, before 3 performances over 3 days (2 of which were evening performances!) I had some lovely shots of the children in their costumes, watching Winnie the Pooh's Christmas before the 1st evening performance (trying to keep them calm but failing!) but hadn't got round to asking parents permission to post on here so couldn't use them!

I was unable to take any during the performances as I was in charge of sound/audio - basically pressing play and pause on the CD playing at (hopefully) the right moment. This was hampered slightly by being behind a scenery curtain and was unable to see much of anything!
L and I finished off the week by going to see the panto Peter Pan at the Royal Theatre, Bath. It took us as long to drive through Bath to the car park as it did to get to Bath. Which cut things a little close, to say the least.
L and I took a wander around the Christmas market and having a go on the merry-go-round before heading home (which took half the time to get there!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.