All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Happy 4th Birthday Ethan

*Gulp* How quickly have 4 years flown by! When Ethan woke up this morning he came running through to our room to tell me excitedly "mummy I've got THREE presents on my bed - one big and two small"! I couldn't believe it when I replied "that's wonderful - why don't you go back to bed now until the sun comes up on your gro-clock" and he did! Not returning for another 45 minutes! He then asked excitedly "Am I 4 now mummy"??

His birthday party was held today with 27 of his friends and cousins at East Calder Sports Centre. He had requested they play lots of party games but the kids were so taken with the massive bouncy activity centre that it was hard to prise lots of them away to play any! Hopefully they all still enjoyed the party though! One thing which was a big hit with Ethan was his birthday cake - made by my very talented sister-in-law Emma!

Back home and Ethan had another huge pile of presents to open. He's a very lucky boy!

Final treat of the day was dinner at Frankie and Benny's. Despite telling me he was very hungry he actually only ate half his main course, telling us he didn't want pudding! We ordered one anyway though as the staff had said they'd put a candle in it for him. He got very embarassed when they brought it out and the staff crowded round our table singing "Happy Birthday" to him - he even tried to hide under the table haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.