Omuraudrey

By Omuraudrey

Mini Omuran-chan

I'm sure you remember Omuran-chan from my pictures from Africa. But just in case you forgot, she's the mascot for my town in Japan, she's a fairy of Omura Park and her hair is an Omura-zakura, a special variety of cherry blossom which can have to 100 petals on a single flower!

I love her. I have stickers and keychains and pins. I even got a hot pink Omuran-chan baseball cap from the Omuran-chan goods section of city hall, because they know how much I love her!

A new, minature Omuranchan doll is now available, but only in a UFO catcher at the local arcade. I wanted her! So I went to try, but I have very little experience with UFO catchers, so after 3 ~$1 attempts, I gave up. Who knows how much money I would've wasted before getting her.

But the next day I went back with my friend who I know has gotten one before, in hope that he could get one for me too. He got it on his second try! I don't know how he did it.

Now I have a mini Omuran-chan, which will be much easier to travel with than the big one. You'll see her soon in Cambodia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.