Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Hello! Goodbye!

Where did the day go?

I spent most of the day working, getting documents ready so that I can leave tomorrow. Time flew by, and I still haven't finished.

Mid afternoon, I knew that I needed to make a side dish for at Christmas get-together that I was going to tonight. So, I whipped up a platter full of Green Chile Au Gratin Potatoes made with new red, white and purple potatoes and fresh roasted green chiles. I must say they were excellent!

The Christmas get-together was with people that I have known and worked with over the years. It was a wonderful time to see some people that I hadn't seen in a while. But it was also a time to say goodbye to a dear friend and remember him.

A couple of days ago I mentioned that a good friend had suffered a massive coronary and was in critical condition. Well, he had another massive coronary yesterday which he didn't recover from, and died. He was one of the best mining attorneys in the world. He was also an accomplished painter and musician. He had a very tumultuous childhood, and because of that decided to never marry or have children. But he always had lots of friends to share life with. And he was a good friend to all of us present tonight. He will be greatly missed. So, we laughed, cried and toasted his health and his journey onward. It was an excellent evening!

Tonight's blip features a sweet couple that I have known for a few years. The wall behind where they were sitting was not a flattering color for their skin tone, so I decided to change the color shot to black & white. I liked it much better.

Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments, stars and hearts for yesterdays' Reno skyline. I hope that you are all having a wonderful weekend.

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.