Bah Hu........

Hey! Stop right there!!
"Just because you are a curmudgeonly old fart, who mumbles on about the cost of sending a letter these days,doesnt mean you can get out of Christmas cards"!!

I thought about it.....she was right:

So raked out all the cards bought two years ago from a pound shop sale and rolled up my sleeves to start the annual chore delight!

And looking at the Christmas trees,robins in the snow,cuddly wee cute pets, holly berries,and snow covered mountains ,all from the amateur hand of Mr Wong in Shanghai, realised the very same cards would probably be being sent to me by my equally skinflint pals!

So decided to do something about it!

And make one-off cards for them!!

Of spruce trees,pheasants in the snow, cuddly wee sheep, berberris berries and snow covered hills....all from my own hand!

"What" ?? ........."Well ,at least they are all mine"!!

And,though it chokes me to say it ..............I quite enjoyed making them ,and ,heaven forbid, might even enjoy sending them!!

What is the World coming to??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.