BackToWork

By SueTownsin

Still life with lime and arrow

Did half of the Festive Fifty with a friend. She got a puncture and neither of us could be arsed to work out how to fix it so she phoned her OH and he came out to rescue her. Bravely I carried on on my own, and since we didn't start until halfway round I had the thrill of being passed by a peleton of Santas, elves, fairies and a sleigh. Home to make and freeze the vegetarian sausage rolls which we will take across the Irish Sea for Christmas at bro's. It took 3 hours. My baking techniques are a little rusty, but I thoroughly enjoyed the mess.

ETA. OH "You know what the graph paper is? Limescale." Ba boom tish.

I still have my paragraph problem. I put one in between the peleton and the sausage rolls but it disappeared when I published. And there's one between ba boom tish and the next sentence. Which I think will stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.