Subtle fishing colours

Lovely to talk to you this afternoon Mum. Afterwards I did go fishing.

The Ashburton river mouth isn't what you'd call a place of beauty in the conventional sense. But you taught me to appreciate subtle colours and to find beauty and good in everything.

Big is more subtle

You can see the mix of greys, greens and blues in the water and the slightest hint of setting sun in the clouds. It wasn't as cold as it looks but I needed a jacket and was glad to have waders covering my bottom half.

There were sea run trout and kahawai about but we didn't catch any. I think they were laughing at us ;-)

But it was a lovely evening, good company and... (you'll like this bit) we had strawberries and ice cream in your honour. That has to be a first from the back of a Toyota ute!

Another day closer to Christmas Mum.

Love as always,

hpx

Edit: This is my 5 year anniversary of blipping. How fitting it should it come at this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.