It's the Ho Ho Ho-licopter

The Santacopter landed at Worsley Golf Club this afternoon for the Christmas party. Jude and I gatecrashed again so that we could have a turkey barm and watch the big man in red fly in. I love that fact that health and safety isn't over done. There are no barricades and big fences, people are just sensible. Everyone gathered outside the clubhouse and we searched the skies for the Santa. I think the adults were all as excited as the children.

He did a fly past to many oohs and aaahs and then landed right before us on the grass. As we were blown and children waved madly, Santa jumped out with his sack. Santa is a bit of a photographer too and if you look carefully at the pic you will see he is Team Canon. As we took pics of him he took some of us ha ha ha.

Before he was let loose on the excited children he posed for some pics for me. Firstly, Pat wanted to have her photo with him and then I managed to get the Christmas Jumper Gang with him. I don't know whether others have noticed, but this year, more than any I remember, there is a plethora of Christmas jumpers...especially on men! We called for all those wearing them to gather round Santa for a pic.

It was all good fun and I got some great pics for the club. I went home to put them on the laptop.....and that was when disaster struck!!! I dropped my laptop and the screen went haywire. After much fiddling and no improvement I raced to the Trafford Centre and the Apple shop. Like a child who always show you up, my laptop worked perfectly in the shop! It could be the screen or it could be the wires and it quite likely will go crazy again. Anyway to cut a long story short I looked at an imac. Oh what a beautiful piece of kit it is.....and oh what a heavy box it was as I carried it to my car :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.