Sunday: Ahead Of The Exhibition

Gabi is having an exhibition of her drawings this week in a gallery downtown and had asked to borrow a couple of her pictures that we have.  We took them down this evening and stayed for a little while - long enough to get shots of Gabi, her boyfriend, Denis, and Niks, hanging pictures.  She has asked me if I will take pictures tomorrow so no prizes for guessing tomorrow's blip-motif.

On another note, I had a wonderful revelation, due to blip.  There is a bar that K. and I go to on a semi-regular basis.  Every time we go, there is the same lady, who must be in her 80s, sitting at the bar, smoking a cigarette and drinking white wine.  Imagine my surprise when I stumbled across this blip, which not only told me who the lady was, but also revealed that she is responsible for this amazing body of work..   I am amazed and delighted.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.