Kelvingrove

We had a Sunday outing to Kelvingrove today. I had tremendous fun. There are lots of things to see and also lots of things that children are allowed to touch, so I was never bored. In fact, I spent most of the time walking around in my reins or holding Mum or Dad's hand. In the French art wing we looked at Impressionist paintings and then I was able to make one of my own by moving plastic shapes around on a big board. I did an orbit of the Sun and played with shoes in the Mini Museum. I liked the room about stories, where I played in Sleeping Beauty's bed chamber. When we played with the wooden soldier he made a loud snoring noise, and the lady-in-waiting did a big yawn! We saw lots of animals, some I had seen in the zoo at Barcelona and some that Mum said haven't been around for millions of years. That sounds like a very long time. There are lots of heads hanging from the ceiling. I've been saying something that sounds like head for a while, but now I can say it very clearly. I put my hands on my head too so that everyone can see I know that's what it's called.

Here are a couple of videos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.