Faery Lights

Looking out the window of Janet's condo, this is the view. It is one of the refineries in Anacortes. Though I am well aware of the negative consequences of refinery smoke and flames, I am always charmed by how beautiful it looks at night. All I had along today was my little Sony RX100. I pressed it against Janet's window and took a bunch of hand held photos. This was the sharpest one I got. Not sure about looking large, but go ahead and give it a try.


Dave, Steve and I spent the afternoon at Janet's playing duplicate bridge with our bridge group. As always we had a good time. My partner was Bonny, a new substitute player. We had some really interesting hands and spent most of the day adjusting to each other's style of playing. We just missed coming in last and getting our money back. ;-) Steve had that honor and Dave and his partner tied for second.

When be got back to Dave's Nora was making a yummy bean and sausage soup for dinner and home made bread. Yum! We all played Mexican Train dominoes together before Steve and I headed back up to Bellingham. It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.