samsticks

By samsticks

Night time at the Queen Vic market

I had my last 14 hour day at work for the year today. Although I didn't leave work until 10:15pm, I decided to take a slightly longer route home with the intention of blipping the Southern Star ferris wheel all lit up. I started off up the road, and passed the Queen Victoria market. Having been there yesterday, the contrast with it all shut up and lit with the eery lights caught my attention and I took a few shots before waiting for one of the forklifts that was whizzing around to be in the frame.

I managed to regain my normal route back so I'll be asleep soon.

Gig at The Toff in Town tomorrow night, warming up for our friends The April Maze. Nice and early on a school night... I think that we're on at 8!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.