Family of three.

By livingbythesea

christmas party!!

A lovely day today. A lazy morning for the children and I and then this afternoon as Paul also had no plans we decided to pop to Clarks village for a bit of last minute Christmas shopping. The children had their pocket money and enjoyed looking for something to spend it on. They then had great fun playing on the fort whilst Paul and I relaxed with a coffee. I'm feeling very peaceful and relaxed at the moment, not a feeling I get very often but I think I have felt it more in the last year with Paul than I had in the 7 years leading up to us meeting. It feels good.

This evening Jack and Erin were at Amelias for a sleep over and Paul and I went to a friends Christmas party. Christmas jumpers and hats Paul told me we had to wear. What his friend had failed to mention was the word optional. So apart from Bernie the host in his Christmas jumper and his partner Rachel in a festive skirt, I think it was just us! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.